Blogging’s A Blessing In Disguise

As I sit here in my Upper East Side apartment, taking a much needed break from the tedious job of painting those four walls back to boring so I’ll get my security deposit back, I am truly overcome with gratitude reading all the kind words in the numerous emails I’ve received from friends near and far regarding my Blog.

I miss all of you!

I’m also reminded that I’m too old to be doing this manual labor anymore. (Note to self: One, remember that it requires three times as much paint going from gray to white than it does going from white to gray, even if you do use Kilz, the magic cover-up. Two, it’s worth paying someone $250 to do this bulls***!)

I’ve been receiving your emails all week, and have had merely a moment to glance at them when they arrived, so I’m sorry for not responding yet. Now that I’m taking the time to review them again, I am reminded how incredibly lucky I am to have so many wonderful, loving friends in my life. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Your notes of encouragement and support for my Blog have certainly inspired me to continue forward with my writing. The reason I started this endeavor, in addition to it being an excellent way to stay in touch, was to force myself to write less sporadically and also to teach myself how to publish content on the world wide web (which is why my content keeps changing around every time you come back to visit ~ I’m tinkerin’.)

Your emails also remind me how important it is to go visit my friends more often because that’s what living’s all about. So count me in…I plan to say “yes!” to all those invites to come visit (from Montana to Florida to California). I guess now this means I have a legit reason to play more often, so I can create new memories to share.

It’s really been incredible hearing from each and every one of you. I promise to respond to your emails soon, when I have more time to sit and write a personal, meaningful note back vs. just a quick two-liner.

About Constance Hammond

A fun-loving, hard-working bootstrapper...with guts.
This entry was posted in Life in General, Relationships (all types) and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

